Csaba Ban
Csaba Ban  Identity Verified
Hungary
Local time: 02:58
Member (2002)
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Oct 9, 2003

I am trying to analyse several sourec files for the õuropose sof making a price quotation to the client.
The Analysis function of Workbench keeps sending me the error message "Can't process rtf files".
The source files are definitely .doc files. I have been doing exactly the same process for several years now, but experiencing this problem only recently.
I am using Trados 5.5, Win98 and Office XP.
The problem might have to do with the fact that I installed Office XP (bu
... See more
I am trying to analyse several sourec files for the õuropose sof making a price quotation to the client.
The Analysis function of Workbench keeps sending me the error message "Can't process rtf files".
The source files are definitely .doc files. I have been doing exactly the same process for several years now, but experiencing this problem only recently.
The problem might have to do with the fact that I installed Office XP (but not Win XP) a couple of months ago.

Any idea how to fix this problem? Any specific setting in the Options dialogue box of Workbench?

Some files are actually processed normally, but others are not, even though the files types are apparentéy the same.

Thanks,
Csaba

[Edited at 2003-10-09 20:00]
Collapse

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Is Word runnig while you start the analysis? Oct 9, 2003

And even if it is, perhaps there are some problems with the files (ie. graphics or something similar, what makes problems by saving as rtf).
What I would do is to open all the documents in Word prior to the analysis and then save them all as RTF manually, using diffetent names. Then the analysis should work. T5.5 definitly DOES recognise the RTF format of Word XP. T5 whas for one not able to do so.

HTH
Jerzy

Csaba Ban
Csaba Ban  Identity Verified
Hungary
Member (2002)
English to Hungarian
+ ...