https://www.proz.com/forum/bosnian/31422-working_in_sarajevo_how.html&phpv_redirected=1

Working in Sarajevo. How?
Thread poster: Daniele Rinaldi
Daniele Rinaldi
Daniele Rinaldi
Local time: 08:45
English to Italian
+ ...
Apr 18, 2005

Hi everyone,

I'm Italian, 32 y.o., and I'm a teacher of English, German and Spanish in my own country (students aged 11 to 20). I graduated and have experience as translator from/into the above languages as well as Russian and French. I have a basic knowledge of Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.

I would like to move to Sarajevo. Can anyone suggest any reliable translation agencies I may contact considering that I couldn't translate from/into the local languages (at least for th
... See more
Hi everyone,

I'm Italian, 32 y.o., and I'm a teacher of English, German and Spanish in my own country (students aged 11 to 20). I graduated and have experience as translator from/into the above languages as well as Russian and French. I have a basic knowledge of Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.

I would like to move to Sarajevo. Can anyone suggest any reliable translation agencies I may contact considering that I couldn't translate from/into the local languages (at least for the moment)? Are there any special pre-requisites/degrees/certificates that (foreign) translators need to have in order to apply for a job?

Thank you in advance for your attention,

Daniele
Collapse

Said Kaljanac a.k.a. SARAJ
Said Kaljanac a.k.a. SARAJ  Identity Verified
Belgium
Bosnian to French
+ ...
good luck Apr 18, 2005

Daniele Rinaldi wrote:

Hi everyone,

I would like to move to Sarajevo. Can anyone suggest any reliable translation agencies I may contact considering that I couldn't translate from/into the local languages (at least for the moment)? Are there any special pre-requisites/degrees/certificates that (foreign) translators need to have in order to apply for a job?

Thank you in advance for your attention,

Daniele

Hello Daniela,