Ahmed Ismail
Ahmed Ismail  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 13:06
English to Arabic
+ ...
Apr 18, 2005

Dear fellows

Now, I am preparing to file the tax these days as a self-employed. (I am doing it on my own)

I would appreciate to help me out with these queries.
- This is my first time to file the tax as "self-employed" working from home. DO I need to send my tax forms via post and enclose a copy of ALL the receipts, invoices, check slips,..etc or I donot have to do that?

- If the answer to the above questions is no, can I do it electronically then?... See more
Dear fellows

Now, I am preparing to file the tax these days as a self-employed. (I am doing it on my own)

I would appreciate to help me out with these queries.
- This is my first time to file the tax as "self-employed" working from home. DO I need to send my tax forms via post and enclose a copy of ALL the receipts, invoices, check slips,..etc or I donot have to do that?

- If the answer to the above questions is no, can I do it electronically then?

- I am subcontracting some translators overseas to help my with the translation. Would this be under salaries and wages line? or would be considered under other expsenses line?

Thanks in advance

[Edited at 2005-04-18 21:27]
Collapse

Vladimir Dubisskiy
Vladimir Dubisskiy
United States
Local time: 06:06
Member (2001)
English to Russian
+ ...
advice Apr 18, 2005

Ahmed,
You can go to any post-office and pick the Guide to to do the tax return. It's all explained there.
Very briefly - there is no need to include everything but you may keep it to provide if asked later.

I would not advise to do it electronically - it can be more expensive and then you will never be sure whether they get it or not. Re. subcontracting and else - better take the Guide it will be explained there, because nobody knows what Tax Form you are filling and wh
... See more
Ahmed,
You can go to any post-office and pick the Guide to to do the tax return. It's all explained there.